Centre of Excellence in Agricultural Education- Richmond Agricultural College

Excellence in Agricultural/STEM Education

Telephone 0400718234


Learning at our Centre

Find out more about the learning opportunities at the Centre of Excellence in Agricultural Education.

Stages of learning and focus areas.

There are 6 stages of learning from Kindergarten to Year 12. 

The Centre of Excellence will support learning across all stages, with our focus being on the following stages during our establishment phase:

  • Stage 3 includes Years 5 and 6.
  • Stage 4 includes Years 7 and 8
  • Stage 5 includes Years 9 and 10.
  • Stage 6 includes Years 11 and 12.

Our educational programs focus on our pillars of learning -agriculture, STEM, sustainability, Aboriginal Knowledges and careers. All programs are developed to be transdisciplinary, partnered learning experiences. 


2021 Programs

2019Bees collage

Registration is now open for our 2021 programs. . Our programs currently scheduled for 2021 include: 

  • Stage 2/3: No Bees No Futures: Semester Based Program
  • Stage 2/3 No Bees No Future : AgSTEM Science Immersion Day
  • Stage2/3 No Bees No Future : Hackathon Immersion Day
  • Stages 1-3 : Design Thinking Hackathon Immersion Day
  • Stages 1-3: Alpaca Programs
  • Stages 1-3 How did that get in my lunchbox? Immersion Day
  • Stages 1-3 Alive and Dirty -  Soils Immersion Day
  • Stages 2/3 Science of Food Immersion Day
  • Stage 3 Alpaca Fibre Workshop Immersion
  • Stage 5 : Digital Narratives - Transdiciplinary Industry Partnered Project
  • Stage 5/6 Industry Partnered Hackathon - Future of Australian Fibre
  • Stage 4-6 : Sydney Food Bowl Transdisciplinary industry partnerd Immersion events
  • Stages 4-6 Pearl and Oyster Industry Transdisciplinary programs
  • Stages 1-5 Sydney Food Bowl  AgSTEAM Challenges
  • Stages 4-5 Food Futures Hackathon

Registration now open: 

Register Here


2020 Programs

2019Bees collage

Throughout 2020 we will be delivering programs to support Agricultural Education from Stage 3 to Stage 6. Our programs currently scheduled for 2020 include: 

  • Stage 3: No Bees No Futures: both semester 1 and 2 are fully subscribed.
  • Stage 5/6 SSP Earth Care Permaculture Program:  fully subscribed for 2020 calendar.

Programs currently being finalised for release in 2020 will include: 

  • Stages 4/5/6: Farm Studies
  • Stages 4/5/6: Product Studies
  • Farm Immersion Programs
  • Peri-Urban Water Management Case Studies
  • Stage 4: Paddock to Plate programs
  • Careers in Agriculture and STEM 

The NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA) is responsible for the curriculum, Kindergarten to Year 12, for all NSW schools.

For the high school years, NESA develops syllabuses for all subjects in 8 key learning areas:

  • creative arts
  • English
  • human society and its environment (HSIE)
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • personal development, health and physical education (PDHPE)
  • science
  • technological and applied studies (TAS).

NSW schools also offer special religious education and special education in ethics via approved providers, where available.

Like all NSW schools, we have developed teaching and learning programs to suit our local context and the needs of our students.

To learn more about the curriculum in NSW, visit: